How to Delete Google+ Profile In 4 Easy Steps

You Are Here

Google+ is a popular social network that has caused a stir since it appeared, for trying to mingle with much of what we do on the web. We can put our search results, share what we are doing from Google services, or modify the results of what we seek as to recommend our “friends” on social network.

google+

The point is that many signed up to see what it was all about, but not everyone is convinced about continuing to use Google+ service. The tricky thing is, what happens if we keep using Gmail, Google Docs, etc., but not Google+? Can I delete this Google+ account only, without affecting all the others?


Delete Google+ Profile


Yes, you can do it.  Delete Google+ profile by following this simple tutorial, you can delete google+ profile without deleting all other google services. Reaching the option to delete the profile is not very obvious, but it exists. For this you must take the following steps:

  1. Login to your Google+ account.
  2. Click on your name, which appears in the upper right corner, and select “Account Settings” from the menu displayed.
  3. Now scroll down the page to the section that says “Services”  and select ” Delete profile and remove associated Google+ features“.
  4. Now click on “Delete Google+ content” and click on Remove selected service button.

That’s it, Over the next few days, Google will attempt to delete all Google+ features and your Google+ data from your Google Account. This will delete Google+ profile, but you can still use the other services. The account can be reopened later if you repent. You can also delete Gmail account by visiting this page.

Previous:
Next:

Vishal Gaikar

Article by Vishal

Vishal Gaikar is a professional blogger from Pune, India. If you like this post, you can follow him on Twitter, also you can add him on Google+.

Get Free Updates in Your Inbox!


Share This Post On Social Network

© 2008-2018 - The content is copyrighted to and may not be reproduced on other websites.Designed by Vishal