Chennai Super Kings : The DLF IPL 2010 Season 3 Winners.

You Are Here

Chennai Super Kings were crowned Indian Premier League 3 champions after thumping Mumbai Indians by 22 runs in a thrilling Final match. And the end for an enchanting sports event have approached. The Season 3 IPL 2010 winner is Chennai Super Kings (CSK). Finally Chennai Super Kings won the Indian Premier League cricket final on 25th April 2010 at the DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai, India.


The match had everything to offer to cricket fans and can be tagged as a complete entertaining 20-20 match as everyone had his own expectation till the last over of match.

Captain of the Winning Team : MS Dhoni

Electing to bat, Chennai posted 168/5, Suresh Raina’s unbeaten 57 and then restricted Mumbai to 146 /9 to win their maiden IPL title in the grand finale at the packed DY Patil Stadium.

Man of the match - Suresh Raina

Final Score Board is like this :

CSK – 168/5 in 20 overs  [ Raina 57*, Fernando 2-23 ]

Mumbai Indians – 146/9 in 20 overs  [ Tendulkar 48, Jakati 2-44, Morkel 1-20 ]

Mumbai Indians were off to a slow start with skipper Sachin Tendulkar, despite five stitches on his right hand, top scoring with a gutsy 48. Kieron Pollard who blazed off 27 in 10 balls, narrowed the gap but by then it was too late.


Vishal Gaikar

Article by Vishal

I am Vishal Gaikar, Software Engineer, Web Addicted,
Living in Maharashtra, India.
If you like This post, you can follow Tricks Machine on Twitter, also you can add me on Google+.

Get Free Updates in Your Inbox!

Share This Post On Social Network

New Feature in Gmail Labs: The Super-trustworthy, Anti-phishing Key
How to Get 16GB of Free Storage Space on Dropbox
Google updates Gmail Inbox with Tabbed Interface
Make Web Video: A Breakthrough in Animated Promotional Video Creation
  • urban news ninja

    I wish i would have seen this match up !
    Urban News Ninja

    • You can see the full match on youtube

© 2008-2016 - The content is copyrighted to and may not be reproduced on other websites.Designed by Vishal